• Visit
  • Apply
  • Give

Office of Certification and Accreditation

To ensure that students in the U.S. choose to embrace the increasingly important subjects of science, technology, engineering, and math, it is critical to support math and science teachers who excel in their fields. That is why, each year, outstanding K-12 mathematics and science teachers from each of the 50 states and four U.S. jurisdictions are recognized with the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST). This year, both the math and science teachers representing Delaware are graduates of the University of Delaware — Tim Dalby (science) and Jeanine Moore (mathematics).  Read more…