• Visit
  • Apply
  • Give

Office of Certification and Accreditation

The American Educational Research Association (AERA) has announced the winners of its 2017 awards for excellence in education research. Kathryn C. Scantlebury, professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of Delaware and Coordinator for Secondary Science Education in the College of Arts and Sciences, is the recipient of the Distinguished Contributions to Gender Equity in Education Research Award. The award was established in 2006 and recognizes individuals within AERA for distinguished research, professional practice, and activities that advance public understanding of gender and/or sexuality at any level in the education community. AERA will honor the recipients for their outstanding scholarship and service at the fifth annual Awards Luncheon, April 29, at the AERA Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas.